AFRICAN ORGANISATION
OF SUPREME AUDIT
INSTITUTIONS

SAI PMF is an international assessment framework of a SAI’s performance against the International Standards of Supreme Audit Institutions (ISSAIs) and other established international good practices. It was developed under the auspices of the INTOSAI Working Group on the Value and Benefits of SAIs (WGVBS), with support from the INTOSAI-Donor Cooperation. It was developed in the period 2010-2016 and endorsed in 2016 at the XXII INTOSAI Congress (INCOSAI) together with the SAI PMF implementation strategy 2017-19.

In 2019, a slight revision of the strategy was carried out under the supervision of the INTOSAI Capacity Building Committee to extend its validity until 2022. The 2020-22 strategy was approved at the XXIII INCOSAI in 2019. 

The strategy is implemented by the INTOSAI Development Initiative. The INTOSAI Capacity Building Committee and the INTOSAI Development Initiative jointly commission an external evaluation of the implementation of the strategy. Detailed terms of reference are available here.

By admin

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

ORGANISATION AFRICAINE
DES INSTITUTIONS SUPERIEURES
DE CONTROLE DES FINANCES PUBLIQUES

SAI PMF est un cadre d’évaluation international de la performance d’une ISC par rapport aux Normes internationales des institutions supérieures de contrôle des finances publiques (ISSAI) et à d’autres bonnes pratiques internationales établies. Il a été élaboré sous les auspices du Groupe de travail de l’INTOSAI sur la valeur et les avantages des ISC (WGVBS), avec le soutien de la coopération INTOSAI-donateurs. Il a été élaboré au cours de la période 2010-2016 et approuvé en 2016 lors du XXIIe Congrès de l’INTOSAI (INCOSAI) en même temps que la stratégie de mise en œuvre de l’ISC PMF 2017-19.

En 2019, une révision légère de la stratégie a été menée sous la supervision du Comité de renforcement des capacités de l’INTOSAI pour prolonger sa validité jusqu’en 2022. La stratégie 2020-22 a été approuvée lors du XXIIIe INCOSAI en 2019. 

La stratégie est mise en œuvre par l’Initiative de développement de l’INTOSAI. Le Comité de renforcement des capacités de l’INTOSAI et l’Initiative de développement de l’INTOSAI commandent conjointement une évaluation externe de la mise en œuvre de la stratégie. Les termes de référence détaillés sont disponibles ici.

By admin

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *